WEIRD MC SNEAKS TO LONDON FOR MEDICAL CHECK UP

fusionist like none other

Sources close to rap-fusionist Weird MC have told me exclusively that she went through private medical sessions during her last trip to the UK .

The generally-loved act, who only on july 9, released the first single off her forthcoming third album, is said to have visited doctors after her performance at Richard Mofe-Damijo’s ‘Made In Warri’ concert which held in Brixton, London .

Said the source: ‘I don’t know what it is exactly, but I know she’s been going to the clinic a lot, even in Nigeria . So she just decided to go for a proper check-up.’

Our investigations revealed that she had visited a particular hospital in Ikeja, Lagos severally before deciding to go to the UK .

Her Personal assistant, who spoke with me on Monday, insisted ‘ she’s okay. I’m sure you know there’s nothing wrong with going for routine medical checks…especially for the kind of job she does..all the travelling, all the energy and sleepless nights’.

Weird MC returned from the UK aboard Virgin Nigeria on Wednesday July 25. she reportedly played a concert in Jos last weekend, and is scheduled to resume recordings for her album (tentatively titled New Dawn) in a matter of days.

Speaking in a telephone conversation, she confessed ‘yes I saw my doctors. But it’s nothing serious. Just to make sure everything is okay. I’ve been having this funny feeling, so I just decided to get medical advise’.

On why she kept it secret, she explains ‘ I really did not think it should be a public issue. I see my lawyers all the time, I see my dentist, I even see my managers. If I don’t make any noise about those, why should I tell anyone if I’m going to see my doctors? And, just ike I told you, it’s nothing really serious. I’m back now, and ready to kick some more ass’

3 Responses to “WEIRD MC SNEAKS TO LONDON FOR MEDICAL CHECK UP”

  1. god damn…this a too much…THE FASTEST AND THE BEST RAPPER IN NIGERIA IS TONYJEGZ AKA NIGHTWOLF HE IS INDEED TAKING OVER I SWEAR TO GOD WHEN I HEARD IS FREESTYLE I MELTED…HEAVEN KNOWS PLEASE DO CONTACT HIM ON +2348063174915 OR 08084066223
    THIS GUY IS FASTER THAN TWISTA IF I DEY LIE MAKE I DIE..I WANT HIM OUT COZ I GOT IS PROMO TRU SOMEONE…ANY SOLID RECORD LABEL THAT WANTS TO GET VIS NAME HEARD SHOULD GET TO HIM…
    TONYJEGZ IS OVERATED,,,I RESPECT HIM… GOD KNOWS

  2. I HAVE HEARD THIS GUY ITS TRU THE GUY IS TO MUCH…HEAVEN IS MY WITNESS..NO RAPPER IN NIGERIA CAN WITHSTAND IS STYLE…I LIKE UR STUFF TONY KIP IT REALL…

  3. Tonyjegz is the best rapper in nigeria

Leave a Reply

